The Last Plague by Rich Hawkins

The Last PlagueThe Last Plague by Rich Hawkins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I’m new to the work of Rich Hawkins, having only recently discovered him through Wayne Simmons’s Facebook page. I just happened to click on a link for Infected Books and was instantly intrigued by the synopsis of The Plague Winter. So, a few clicks later, I came across The Last Plague and I immediately had to buy it. I’m so glad I did.
Thoroughly enjoyed every word. The grotesque world of fear, survival and hope that Rich Hawkins portrays had me hooked, pretty much from the first paragraph.
I loved the dynamic between the main characters and the inner battles they struggled with whilst trying to escape the horror of what their home had become. I found myself drawn to them; each of them likeable in their own way and I was rooting for them to the very end.
A brilliant read that I highly recommend and Rich Hawkins is a welcome addition to my favourite authors.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

